Carroll County

Carroll County covers 19 towns and unincorporated areas.

Map of NH Counties

Map of Carroll County Towns


Members of the House of Representatives form their county’s Delegation or “Convention” which is responsible for appropriating the funds necessary to support the functions of county government.


Three Commissioners administer the business of the County, exercising budgetary control over operations, paying bills, approving contracts, and managing county buildings and land.


The work of the county is carried out by the county departments.

Regional Agencies

The county also supports, in its budget, regional agencies, who in turn, provide services to the county.

Advocacy Organizations

Association of Counties