Commissioner Districts

The county is divided into three districts, with one commissioner chosen from each district.

    • District 1:  Bartlett, Chatham, Conway, Eaton, Freedom, Hart’s Location, and Jackson;
    • District 2:  Hale’s Location, Albany, Madison, Moultonborough, Ossipee, Sandwich, and Tamworth;
    • District 3: Brookfield, Effingham, Tuftonboro, Wakefield, and Wolfeboro.


One County Commissioner is elected from each district by registered voters from the entire county.


    • 1st District: 2-year term
    • 2nd District: no election
    • 3rd District: 4-year term


The Commissioners administer the business of the County, exercising budgetary control over operations, paying bills, approving contracts, and managing county buildings and land.

Commissioners’ Office


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s